Skip to content
Comparison

MyPregnancy vs Pregnancy+

Pregnancy+ by Philips is a week-by-week pregnancy guide with 3D models of the baby, a contraction timer, kick counter, hospital bag and birth plan, and a Premium subscription. Philips does not say which tools are free.

Pregnancy+ facts were read from its App Store listing and Philips Digital UK Limited’s own pages on . Apps change, so check the listings before you decide.

MyPregnancy

Free to download. Plus: $29.99 a year, $14.99 for 3 months, $6.99 a month. No free trial.

iPhone with iOS 26 or later, and Apple Watch. New, so no App Store rating yet.

Pregnancy+

Free to download. Premium in-app purchases from $3.59 a week, $5.99 a month, $9.99 or $12.99 for 3 months and $34.99 a year. The listing does not say what Premium includes or whether there is a free trial.

4.8 from 76,994 ratings on the US App Store. Needs iOS 16.4 or later. Last updated Oct 27, 2026.

MyPregnancy and Pregnancy+, feature by feature
FeatureMyPregnancyPregnancy+
Contraction timerYes: FreeYes: Free or Premium not stated
Kick counterYes: FreeYes: Free or Premium not stated
Apple Watch appNo
Baby’s size by weekYes: FreeYes: With 3D models
Hospital bag checklistYes: FreeYes: Free or Premium not stated
Birth planYes: FreeYes: Free or Premium not stated
Share with a partnerPartly: One shared account, one phone at a time
Articles that cite their sourcesYes: Every article lists its sourcesPartly: Written with medical experts; sources not stated
Community or forumNoYes: US and UK, in English
No adsYesNo: Shows ads
Use it without signing upYes: Starts without an accountYes: Data stays on the phone
AndroidNoYes
iPhones before iOS 26No: Needs iOS 26Yes: iOS 16.4 or later

Where Pregnancy+ is better

  • Interactive 3D models of the baby for every week.
  • Cheaper short plans: $5.99 a month and $9.99 or $12.99 for 3 months, against MyPregnancy's $6.99 and $14.99. Its yearly $34.99 is more than MyPregnancy’s $29.99.
  • An Android app, support back to iOS 16.4, 14 interface languages, and an in-app community in the US and UK.

Where MyPregnancy is better

  • It says what is free: the contraction timer, kick counter, baby’s size, hospital bag and birth plan. Pregnancy+’s listing does not say what Premium includes.
  • No ads, and no data used to track you. Both app stores label Pregnancy+ as containing ads, and its App Store privacy label lists identifiers as used to track you.
  • A partner invite, with Plus. Pregnancy+’s help centre suggests signing in to the same account on both phones and using one at a time.
  • An Apple Watch app, with Plus. Pregnancy+ runs on iPhone and iPad.

Who each one suits

Pregnancy+: Parents who want 3D baby visuals and a broad week-by-week library on iPhone or Android, and who are willing to pay for Premium.

MyPregnancy: Someone who wants to know what is free before installing, a timer on Apple Watch and a partner invite, without ads.

The short answer

Pregnancy+ has the richer week-by-week content and the 3D baby, and its short plans cost less. MyPregnancy says plainly what is free, shows no ads and puts the timer on Apple Watch.

Facts about MyPregnancy are from its pricing page. MyPregnancy records and measures; neither app replaces your midwife or doctor.

Sources

  1. Pregnancy+: App Store listing data (iTunes Lookup API)
  2. Pregnancy+ on the US App Store
  3. Philips — Pregnancy+
  4. Pregnancy+ help — Sharing an account with a partner
  5. Pregnancy+ help — The Pregnancy Community
  6. Pregnancy+ help — Account and data
  7. Pregnancy+ on Google Play
  8. Pregnancy+: recent US App Store reviews

Checked .

Try MyPregnancy

The contraction timer, kick counter, hospital bag and birth plan are free. Or try the timer here first, in your browser.